Paper Beads… Interviews and Naked Hubby is a year older

Happy birthday to my Naked Hubby.  We had a good day of enjoying a local diner that has the best… EVERYTHING!  Then relaxing at home.

I had an interview this morning.  Yeah I know!  I had an interview.  I really enjoyed the place.  I have a second interview tomorrow.  Wish me luck!

Here is what ya’ll are looking for.  Craft photos.  These are not done, as the need time to dry.  But here’s where I am at.

Newspaper salvaged from the recycling bin

Newspaper salvaged from the recycling bin

 

Shredded paper in a stock pot

Shredded paper in a stock

Add enough boiling water to cover

Add enough boiling water to cover

Let it sit for an hour before stirring

Let it sit for an hour before stirring

Drain, add glue, then shape into balls

Drain, add glue, then shape into balls

 That is the end of where I am.  They are drying.  I believe that I was very shy on the glue and will be attempting a second batch.  When they are dry you can paint them, drill a hole for your ribbon or yarn or string… and have some awesome jewelry.  I found the idea on http://www.astorybooklife.com/how-to/paper-beads/ 

Today I am working on finishing a crochet project.  It is slow going, but going.  I somehow got the skein tangled into the WORST knot of my life!   Now that I have taken care of that, it is going much much faster.  It is a simple, yet pretty afghan.  Photos tomorrow!

~ by monrae on September 17, 2008.

Leave a comment