Insanities United

Wow.  I just saw that the blog previous to this one, was never posted, so I did that now… seems silly to blog right after publishing one.  Oh well.  Very little I do makes sense… to others that is.

Here I am Monday.  Got my BB (BlackBerry) playing music, LOVE the new earphones!!! They sit well and stay in.  Plus they are louder than the previous ones.  Texting with a few friends, seriously I can not explain the love I have for my phone.  It is sick really… but you know… I have had many vices in my short life.  Right now it is my BB.  I don’t like being seperated from it.  I like, as my dear friend put it, “to have my friends in my pocket.”  Greatest description I have heard to date!  I text, I use BB messenger, I send pic mail… Facebook… my phone is really my connection to the outside world!  Wow, yes I am that sad.  This is the first… nice phone I have had.  I didn’t know how much I would love a device that can do all that this does… it would be hard to go without it now.  I know… I have issues. 

The house is nasty.  Dishes are everywhere in the kitchen.  Laundry is piled in what feels like every room.  There isn’t a cleared flat surface to be seen.  The beds are not made.  Crazy as it is, I am not caring.  That isn’t true.  I am planning to clean, but I don’t have the panic I usually do when the house gets like this.  I relaxed yesterday.  Not just the feeling of not wanting to do anything, but really relaxed.  There wasn’t a feeling of having to do anything.  There wasn’t a lot of people in and out of the house.  There wasn’t really anything going on.  Watched Friends and Twilight with Andrea and Karl and Jaiden.  A simple day.  I think I really needed that.  No drama, no stress, no crazy… I feel ready to face this week, or as ready as I can without doing anything to prepare myself for it.

My new… idea… is to get Victoria’s hair from Twilight.  Only a bit more red… but not much.  Silly.  Not really.  I like to try new things.  And it has been a while since I have really changed up the hair.  Twilight was a great book… the movie still leaves me wanting more.  However, the second time was way way way better than the first.  The delted scenes make me sad.  Those were the good ones!!! Oh well.  The movie was what it was.  November 21st for New Moon.  I have high hopes for it.  Lots of Jacob.  Lots of fun interesting ways they could visualize the book.  Can’t wait for the cliff scene!  Or the motorcycles… but who can ever wait for motorcycles…

I have been fairly good about doing at least 1 mile on the treadmill a day. I need to add more to it.  I have been doing more isolations and more leg work… now to add more arms to the workout.  It is sad to say, I have an idea in my head of what I want to look like.  I am working toward it. I have goals.  In the next couple days I am going to make “dream boards” one for in the bedroom and one for by the treadmill.  Reminding me of what I want.  I think it will be a fun project.  Plus I hope seeing it more will help motivate me to keep working out and keep on the path.  Junk food has really been calling me.  Salty is my enemy.  Chips… amazingly salty potato chips.  *drool*

Time for a mile on the treadmill while laundry gets going.  Then to crank up music and hit the house.  It is going to be in better shape by the time 4pm hits.  Tonight the Spring Cleaning Schedule will be discussed and hopefully we can get a start on getting the house cleaned up to where it looks nice.  Have a great day, it is a little gray here, but it is peaceful.

~ by monrae on March 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
