The weekend

The long awaited plans for celebrating a friend’s birthday are almost here.  It is rare for me to plan something months in advance.  I have had the hotel booked way before I even knew what was going on the day I booked it.  This is going to be a good time.  I have this Saturday and next weekend planned.  Not quite sure how that happened, but I am excited!  There is something about the friends from years past, that makes me feel so good.  They don’t expect me to be anything other than me.  I am not anything beyond me… I am not tied to the daily grind.  There is a great feeling in being accepted as who you are, as apposed to what you have become… mother, wife, caregiver…

I hold the very few people who have been a part of my life before I had this life, so very dear.  There are not many of them.  I have a few of those people.  There is no fault of the friend I have “now”  they are the greatest friends I could ask for.  It is just something I find myself looking for, something is is mine.  Just mine.  I share so much as a mom, wife, friend… that there is really very little I find myself being selfish with.  Rarely am I the only one eating off my plate, or drinking from my cup.  I have guests in the shower with me.  I like having the few things that are “mine” and what is better than a person to share the joy of knowing each other since you were.. well.. you.

I am rambling.  Today is a day that it is all I can do to stay awake.  I am not sure why, but I am just so tired.  I am off to start packing, I have no idea what I am wearing, but hey, do I ever?!  he he

Have a great weekend, I will think of you from the hot tub with rum in hand… 😀

~ by monrae on January 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
