Focus, not a Ford, not me

I can’t focus!  This isn’t the normal can’t focus on one thing at a time, this is a I can’t focus!  I have not been able to start and finish ANYTHING! 

I am not sure what I am going to try to do today.  I have things I want to do, but I feel my focus not here, so I need to start simple.  The to do list for the backyard before winter is fairly large… and I am not sure if I can get it all done.  I don’t have to get it all done, but I would love to.  Here’s my list:

Trim all plants back for winter

Move hydrangea

Clean up circle bed

Remove the rest of the plants by the big pond

Put the stepping stones under the table

Seal the leaves and set up path by mushroom garden

burn the rest of the crap

Take down the “dog pen”

Build raised beds for veg next year

Put mesh on the rain barrels

Cover strawberry terrace

Empty annual pots

I most definately need some help.  On a few of these.  That’s what Naked Hubby is for.  On the lack of attention, I am starting Christmas crafting.  I do love doing it.  There is something so wonderful about the time spent making a gift.  This year I am attempting to do a large variety of craft goods.  We’ll see how it goes come December.

Peanut has requestes hot pink wrist warmers for this year.  I try each year to le ther pick out yarn or colors for hand warmers, a scarf, and a hat.  The morning bus walk/wait was chilly both yesterday and today, so the request was put in.  I believe I have hot pink yarn, so that might be today’s project. 

I have two afghans started.  An embroidered towel started.  Many sewing projects started… (but my machine isn’t happy, so those are on hold until I can fix it).  Plus I am trying to finish up some of the house projects. 

I plan to keep applying for jobs.  I would love to find that one, the one where on your first day you walk in and feel like you belong there and 5 years later you are just as happy to go to work as you were on your first day, then 10 years have gone by and you still enjoy it.  I know it will come.  I know it will be mine.  I just have to be persistant and patient.  Keep trying.  Keep applying.  Oh how I would love to have it happen soon, but I know it will be here before I know it.

I am off to start one load of laundry and try to clean up enough to move the treadmill back to its home! 

I wish you all a productive and wonderful day!  Enjoy the weather!

~ by monrae on September 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
